Mythical-Logo
Menu
People
News

Ethereum Merge

· 1 min read


Hey Party-Goers!

Some news headed your way regarding the upcoming Ethereum Merge! Ethereum will be moving from a “Proof-of-Work” system to a “Proof-of-Stake” system. During this time, we will temporarily suspending Ethereum Bridge functionality to ensure that there will be no disruption to bridge services.

Why is this such an important shift of systems? For starters, the move to “Proof-of-Stake” will be reducing energy consumption by 99%! Not only will Ethereum be more energy efficient, but the blockchain will be more secure.

As of September 13th at 4:30 PM PDT / September 14th at 23:30 UTC we’ll be pausing the Mythical Bridge functionality until September 16th at 11:15 AM PDT / 18:15 UTC. You will be unable to move Blankos from the Mythical Marketplace to bridge to Mainnet during this time.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time.


Tags

Recommended Content

· 6 min read

Mythical
Los Angeles
Seattle
Kansas City
Guildford, UK
Stockholm, SE
Seoul, KR

Copyright © 2022 Mythical Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Terms of use Privacy

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.